april, 2015

30aprAll Day01mayFHWA Transportation Asset Management Expert Task Group Meeting(All Day) Event Type :Meeting


Event Details

The Asset Management Expert Task Group (ETG) held an in-person meeting April 30 and May 1, 2015 at the headquarters of the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO). The ETG is a joint effort of AASHTO and the Federal Highway Administration Office of Asset Management, Pavement and Construction.
Attending were ETG members Chris Champion, Chris Evila, Mo Lali, Tim Henkel, Brad Allen, Randy Park, , Omar Smadi, Regina Aris, DeLania Hardy and Laura Mester. From FHWA were Nastaran Saadatmand, Francine Shaw-Whitson, Steve Gaj, and Egan Smith. From FTA was Mshadoni Smith. Guests included Dave Johnson of the Washington Area Mass Transit Agency (WAMATA) and Eric Randall of the Washington Council of Governments. Neil Pedersen and Tom Palmerlee of the National Academies also participated. Supporting the ETG were Matt Hardy of AASHTO and consultants Katie Zimmerman and Gordon Proctor.

Meeting minutes are available here: https://old.tam-portal.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/Minutes-of-Asset-Management-ETG-2-FHWA-ETG-April-30-May-1.docx


April 30 (Thursday) - May 1 (Friday)


AASHTO Headquarters

444 North Capitol St NW # 249, Washington, DC 20001